A ‘Briefer’ Blessing update

Excuse my title, but that’s all I could come up with.  I have so many blog posts floating around in my head, but since several people have asked me about Blessing, I decided to write another quick update.  We visited her today and she was very chipper.  Imagine that – After being in this bed, in this crowded room, since January 22nd.  I didn’t want to take a picture of the whole room because I didn’t want to offend anyone else.  It was crowded in there today!

And even with this screw through her leg, she was smiling and so thankful to see us.

She had an xray this week and though the doctors haven’t looked at it yet (don’t mind them, they’re on strike), the xray tech told her that her bone is back in place!  Woo hoo!!  She said I should tell the doctors that she is ready to go home – yesterday!  They told her 45 days, and I hope they stick to that.  According to her count, that gives her 7 more days to tough it out.  She was so excited to get her xray because she actually  got to leave the room and see sunshine.  A big event!    I told her how many people are praying for her and she was so grateful.  She wanted me to tell everyone thank you, and to say that she is doing fine.  God has healed her.  Indeed!

Thanks for your continued prayers for Blessing and her family.

One thought on “A ‘Briefer’ Blessing update

  1. Blessing,
    I am Jerry Child’s cousin and live in Lawton, Oklahoma.
    I have been following Danette’s emails and have been praying for you and your family. I hope you can go home and see the sun!!!!!!
    Love,
    Janey

Leave a Reply

