I can’t keep quiet.

I’m not much into discussing controversial stuff on Facebook or on my blog – or at all for that matter.

But the recent Planned Parenthood stuff, well, I can’t keep quiet.

Except I have no words. Only tears. I see the videos and read the articles and am almost speechless as I’m taken back to when our daughter was born at 24 weeks. She looked like the baby in this photo.  Those could be my hands.  She was born on August 7, 1992.

22-week-baby
This baby girl was born in Feb. 2007 after just under 22 weeks in the womb. (AP File Photo)

Here I’m holding a 2 month old Tanika – she’d already changed our lives.

Tanika baby

There are countless people in the world whose lives would be different today if Tanika Childs​ wasn’t a part of them.  Not to mention the direct and indirect impact she will have on people over the course of her life to come.

IMG_5183

So that makes me ask, “What are our lives missing today, what is my life missing today because of the 1000’s of babies -100’s of 1000’s of people – that have been murdered?”  And as I think, I realize that my thoughts are even selfish.  I feel like I’ve been ripped off.  We’ve been ripped off.

But what about those babies?  Torn limb by limb for the sake of convenience and yes, for profit.  Why are we more concerned for lions and underfed puppy dogs then we are human life?  I can’t wrap my head around it.  I don’t want to.

And Moral Compass? How about we just start with what God says about all this? I’m picturing Him right now standing, not sitting on His throne, but standing, looking down and weeping.

God deliver us.

6 thoughts on “I can’t keep quiet.

  1. If you visit the link above, you will get to hear my song, Rachel’s Crying which expresses the same viewpoint as yours. But this song was written in the previous century, by Shawn Cummings and myself, Mark Mathew. It is performed by the Amazing, Fearless, Flying Gospel Monkeys in 1995. If it doesn’t move anyone who hears it to tears, then we have failed in our task. Please listen to it.

Leave a Reply

